Governing Body

Ingrow Primary is part of the Ingrow and Long Lee Federation.  There is one single Governing Body.  The Governors of the schools are responsible for staffing, finance, premises, curriculum and future planning of the school.  Meetings are held once a term to discuss matters which affect the efficient organisation of the school.  The head teachers present a termly report on the school and its activities.  Parents are welcome to attend as non-participating members at all Governors’ meetings. 


In the Footprints Federation there are 12 Governors:

  • 2 are elected by the Parents
  • 1 are Local Authority appointees
  • 7 are co-opted
  • 2 are elected by the staff of the school


The Headteachers from each of the schools are also Governors:

Headteachers: Mrs S Holdsworth & Mrs L Murphy
Present Chairperson to the Governing Body: Mrs Kate Holmes



The Parent Governors welcome representation from parents on any issue or matter of concern.  Whilst most matters concerning an individual child, or the running of the school, are best raised with the class teacher or the Head of School, there may be occasions when you prefer to talk to one of the Parent Governors.  They can be contacted as follows:


Write to them c/o the School Office.